Fresh Air From The Age

“I see a harbor filled with masts and sails, wearied by the sea wind that wearies me.”

but go ahead and fuck that

I have an early memory of a visit to my godfather’s house. It was in the outskirts of some city in Cuba and the area was pretty rural. I remember they would make little trees made of wire, rocks and glass bits. I went looking for rocks with their oldest son and i dropped a bunch of them and he yelled at me. I thought living there must suck, with all the work and shit but we ate and i fell asleep in a hammock. I woke up a while later and there was a bunny bouncing by me. They raised bunnies. And the searing sun that made everything shine white had descended, starting its daily retreat. A few rays of light penetrated a canopy of palm fronds above me and looked so solid in the dust and dirt below. A mellow breeze fell through us all, melting eyelids. It was so relaxing. I thought, it might not be so bad to live here.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

